Pêches d’Eté + Tinicum Arts Fest

IMG_6851aweb

Summertime has my taste buds atwirl and I’m craving natural sugars from those sun-kissed creations grown at nearby orchards: peaches. One of the perks of rural living is the proximity to those summertime treats and more.

IMG_6899aweb

I just got back from a trip along the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia, miles and miles of sitting in a pretty cool car and watching the blues and greens of those distant ridges fade together. And the mountainsides were dotted with peach and apple orchards, like the one at Carter Mountain Orchard in Charlottesville.

 IMG_6853aweb

Have you ever tried Peach cider? Me neither. It’s velvety and divine. I thought it was appropriate to share with you my latest food illustration, bushels and pecks of summertime peaches. Somewhere in the back of my mind I can hear Doris Day singing I love you a bushel and a peck… 

IMG_6900aweb

This was my first showing of an illustration at a local exhibition, the Tinicum Arts Fest, essentially a fine artists’ show. And while it may not have been seen as serious art next to those fine oils and acrylics, it was a fun experience of being able to participate in the larger art community of Pennsylvania.

IMG_6860aweb

Leave a Reply

