Le petit déjeuner Illustration

IMG_6415awebYum, how do you eat your breakfasts?

IMG_6427aweb

IMG_6422awebThere is a French couple whom I befriended while working in the NGO world in Niamey. One time, the wife, Elodie, and I went out to grab some croissants, pain au chocolate and pain aux raisins at a local boulangerie. And then we went back to her office. To drink French pressed coffee.

IMG_6429aweb

Man oh man, I didn’t realize just how much I missed those breakfasts! Buttery caffeine bliss! My favorite spot in Aix for le petit déj is Café Le Verdon, especially on a summer or early autumn morning. Near a bookshop, watching vendors spread out their earthly harvests in front of my eyes at the biweekly marché and the taste of café au lait swirling in my mouth.

IMG_6414aweb

Where is your favorite breakfast nook? And a good morning to you!

IMG_6413aweb

Leave a Reply

